We’ve put together answers to some of the most frequently asked questions to help you use Morningmate Wiki more effectively.
Q1) A message appears asking me to check the page’s viewing permissions.
Make sure the page is located in the Company Documents, rather than My folder.
If the page is in My folder, other members cannot access it unless you explicitly grant them permission.
Q2) I accidentally closed the window.
Don’t worry! Closing the window does not delete the page.
If the page hasn’t been moved to the Company folder, you can find it again in My folder.
Q3) The page editor is too narrow.
Enable the Wide view option from the menu at the top of the page.
If the menu only shows Default view, Wide view is already enabled.
Q4) I want to move a page from the Company folder back to my personal space.
Moving a page from the Company Documents → My folder can only be done by an administrator.
If you want to make personal edits to the page again, ask your administrator to move it back to My folder.
Q5) I think I accidentally overwrote some content I wrote previously.
Page content is automatically saved as different versions.
You can select a version from the version history and restore the page to that point.
When you restore a version, the entire page is replaced with the selected version. Partial restoration of specific sections or content is not supported.

